The Greek Genocide has been recognized both in its entirety and by region. To date, the only country to recognise the Greek Genocide in its entirety is Armenia (2015). There have also been a number of regional recognitions, the most notable being the recognition by one of the world's foremost experts on genocide the International Association of Genocide Scholars (IAGS) in 2007. 


Complete Recognition

2013 New South Wales Legislative Council
2015 Armenian Parliament
2015 Willoughby City Council, New South Wales.
2015 State of South Dakota, Legislative Assembly
2016 State of Iowa, Executive Department
2017 State of Indiana, Executive Department
2019 State of Alabama


Partial or Regional Recognition (incomplete list)

1994 Greek Parliament (Pontus only)
1994 Cyprus House of Representatives (Pontus only)
1998 Greek Parliament  (Asia Minor only)
2002 State of New York Executive Chamber  (Pontus only)
2002 State of New Jersey Executive Department  (Asia Minor including Pontus)
2002 State of New Jersey Senate and General Assembly Joint Resolution (Pontus only)
2003 Pennsylvania Senate  (Pontus only)
2004 Pennsylvania Office of the Governor  (Pontus only)
2004 City of Norwalk   (Pontus only)
2005 City of Cleveland (Pontus with a mention of Smyrna and Asia Minor)
2005 State of Florida, House of Representatives, Senate and Attorney General  (Pontus only)
2005 State of New York, Executive Chamber and Senate  (Pontus only)
2005 State of Florida Attorney General  (Pontus only)
2006 City of Chicago, City Council, Illinois  (Pontus only)
2006 European Parliament (Asia Minor including Pontus only)
2007 International Association of Genocide Scholars (Anatolia ie. Asia Minor including Pontus)
2009 South Australia Lower House  (Pontus only)
2010 Swedish Parliament  (Pontus only)
2015 State of Indiana Executive  (Pontus only)
2015 Netherlands House of Representatives  (Pontus only)
2015 Austrian Parliament  (Pontus only)